Skout is a rapidly growing social network app that enables users to make new friends. Skout, an app for iOS and Android, is made to help you meet new people in your city, neighborhood, and more than 180 other countries. It locates nearby users using the GPS on your mobile device. Users can find persons through various search criteria in addition to physical proximity. Skout also has a vast number of users worldwide, and to maintain trust, Skout keeps blocking many reported accounts without any warning. So, if you got your Skout account blocked and are looking for tips about the same, stay tuned till the end. In this article, we are providing you with effective methods to learn how to recover Skout account or get unblocked on Skout. Also, you will learn what happens when you deactivate Skout account.
Table of Contents
How to Get Back Blocked Skout Account
On Skout, you can filter profiles by viewing preferences, gender, and age. More than 10 million people have downloaded the app, which is accessible in 14 different languages. Besides, Skout is a top-rated social messaging app among teenagers as it targets young audiences. You cannot get back the blocked Skout account directly. Only the Skout user who blocked you can unblock you. And the other only remaining way is to contact the Skout support team to place a request for unblocking your Skout account. Keep reading further to find the steps explaining the same in detail with useful illustrations for better understanding.
If you deactivate Skout account, other Skout users, including your added friends, won’t be able to see your profile. And your account will be closed and permanently deleted if you don’t reactivate it within 60 days.
Yes, your Skout account can be hacked. There are many cases over the Internet where Skout accounts are being hacked, and spam messages were sent from their accounts, leading Skout to deactivate Skout account.
Many Skout users have reported that Skout has blocked their account for no apparent reason and without any prior warning. The main reason why Skout may have blocked your account is that someone might have reported you for some reason. Reasons for why someone may have reported your account are:
- Your account might appeal suspiciously to someone because you don’t have a profile photo since it can be viewed as too odd.
- You messaged or sent some pics that were considered inappropriate.
- If you made a highly offensive statement to someone else, there is a high chance of reporting.
- Your account will be blocked if you have used some third-party app to hack or change anything in the Skout app.
When Skout blocks your account, they mark your IP address. Even if you reinstall the application or make new accounts, you are unable to log into Skout using the phone that has been restricted. Users of Skout frequently complain about it, and once your account has been blocked, it is nearly impossible to have it unblocked.
Also Read: Why Tinder Won’t Let Me Delete My Account?
Why Does Skout Delete Your Account?
Skout has become famous among teenagers and young audiences. But Skout has some strict policies to protect the privacy of its users. The widely used Skout app for dating and meeting people occasionally blocks users and deletes their accounts for inappropriate behavior on the platform or you have used some third-party tools to hack someone’s Skout account.
If someone has blocked you on Skout for any reason or to end the conversation with you, there is no way you can unblock your account. But only the user who has blocked your account can unblock you on Skout. So if you have blocked someone earlier, follow the steps below to unblock that account on the Skout app.
Note: Make sure you are logged into your Skout account.
1. Open the Skout app on your device.
2. Tap on the profile icon from the top left corner, as depicted below.
3. Tap on Settings.
4. Now, tap on the Blocked Users option.
5. Select the desired user you want to unblock from the list.
6. Then, tap on Unblock option from the top right corner.
7. Again, tap on Unblock from the popup to confirm the unblocking process.
Also Read: How to Unblock a Website on Windows 10
How to Recover Blocked Skout Account on iPhone?
There is no direct way to recover your blocked account on your iPhone. You have to contact the support staff at the support email: firstname.lastname@example.org. Before contacting the support team, you can try other methods:
Note: These methods may or may not work for you.
- Clear Skout app cache
- Reinstall the Skout app
- Try creating a new account using a different email address and different device
- Change your phone’s UIN code (This can only be done by hacking your phone)
When you got Skout account blocked, they mark your IP address. Even if you reinstall the applications or make new accounts, you are unable to log into Skout using the phone that has been restricted. After Skout has blocked or deleted your account, it is very difficult or nearly impossible to get unblocked on Skout or recover Skout account. One of the only possible ways to recover is to contact the support staff at email@example.com.
Also Read: How Do I Get My Old Snapchat Account Back
If your account is not blocked and you want to recover Skout account, you must log in to Skout app on your device. Follow the below steps to reset your Skout password and recover it:
1. Open Skout app on your mobile.
2. Tap on the Email icon, as shown below.
Note: You can also choose any other login option you want to select.
3. Now, tap on the Log in with email option.
4. Tap on Forgot Password?
5. Enter your Skout registered email and tap on Reset Password.
6. Now, search for Skout mail containing a password reset link and tap on the link provided.
7. On the password reset site, enter and reenter the new desired password and tap on Set my password.
Note: Make sure both passwords are exactly the same.
8. Again, open the Skout app and log in with your Email ID and new Password.
It is difficult to know when you got your Skout account blocked by someone. Skout doesn’t show you any notification or let you know if someone has blocked you on Skout. But you can get to know if someone blocks you on Skout, as you won’t be able to message them or see their profile since they won’t appear in your contacts or message list. They can no longer see you as a result, but they can unblock you in the future if they change their minds.
The Meet Group, Inc. is the owner and operator of Skout. If you want to contact or reach out to Skout with your queries and suggestions, you can mail them at firstname.lastname@example.org. Also, you can contact them on their customer service number: (215) 862-1162.
- How to Cancel My Roku Account Subscriptions
- How to Get Free TikTok Coins
- How Do I Get My Old Facebook Account Back
- How to Unblock Yourself on WhatsApp When Blocked
So, we hope you have understood how to recover the Skout account blocked with the detailed steps to your aid. You can let us know any queries about this article or suggestions about any other topic you want us to make an article on. Drop them in the comments section below for us to know.