How to Tell If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat Account

How to Tell If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat Account

Snapchat is an amazing app where you and your friends can stay connected in several different ways. However, all of a sudden, now your friend stopped connecting with you. You cannot seem to find his presence on Snapchat. A lot can happen on thinking about what could possibly be the reason. There can be various circumstances to explain that. Well, you are here with the question of how to tell if someone deleted their Snapchat account, right? Stay tuned to find out the detailed steps regarding that. Also, We are providing information on how to disable Snapchat temporarily. Read along to find out more, and we will make sure not to leave you disappointed.

How to Tell If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat Account

How to Tell If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat Account

You can ensure if someone has really deleted their Snapchat account by checking their Snap Score, sent Snap, and Snap Map. Keep reading to find the steps explaining the same in detail later in this article.

Can I Temporarily Disable My Snapchat Account?

Yes, you can temporarily disable Snapchat account at any time. Usually, people disable their accounts to take a break from social media. But you can reactivate it by logging into the account from the app or website on the browser within 30 days of the deactivation period.

Can Someone Delete Their Snapchat Account?

Yes, anyone can delete Snapchat account. After your account will get deleted, your friends won’t be able to see or contact you on Snapchat. And after 30 days, it will get permanently deleted.

How to Tell If a Snapchat Account is Active?

There’s not a specific feature to tell if an account is active or was recently active on Snapchat. There are some methods by which you can identify. Three of them are listed below:

Method 1: Check Snap Score of the Target Account

If the snap score is increasing that means the friend is active or was recently active. To check the snap score, follow these steps:

1. Open the Snapchat application.

2. Tap on the Bitmoji icon from the top left corner.

Tap on Profile icon at the top left corner of the screen.

3. Now, tap on the My Friends option.

tap on the My Friends option

4. From the list of friends, tap on the desired profile.

From the list of friends, tap on the desired profile | How to Tell If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat Account

5. Check the Snap Score below the name of the profile.

Check the Snap Score below the name of the profile

Method 2: Check Snap Map

If your friend has chosen to share their location with you, their Bitmoji will appear on the snap map. If the account is currently inactive, Bitmoji will not appear on the map. You can see the snap map after tapping on the Map tab from the bottom bar, as illustrated below.

Tap on Map tab and Check the Snap Map | How to Tell If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat Account

Also Read: How to Clear Your Snapchat Score

Method 3: Check Status of Sent Snap

You can also check the status of the sent snap to the desired Snapchat account with the help of the following steps.

1. Open the Snapchat application on your phone.

2. Tap on the Chat tab from the bottom bar, as shown below.

Tap on the Chat tab from the bottom bar

3. Tap on the Camera icon from the desired chat.

Tap on the Camera icon from the desired chat

4. Now, take a snap from the opened Camera and tap on Send to deliver it to the selected chat.

take a snap from the opened Camera and tap on Send to deliver it to the selected chat

5. Once sent, the Delivered status will appear, as shown below.

Once sent, the Delivered icon will appear

6A. When you will see the Opened status for the sent snap in the desired chat, as shown below, the target account is active.

Opened status for the sent snap. target Snapchat account is active

6B. If you continue to see the Delivered status for a long time, you can confirm that the target account is inactive.

How to Know If Someone Deleted Snapchat? How to Tell If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat Account?

All the people whom you are friends with on Snapchat will show up in the friends list. If someone from your friends is not showing up on the list, the person might have deleted their account. To clarify that, you can follow these steps:

1. Open the Snapchat application.

2. Tap on the Search icon from the top, as shown below.

Tap on Search icon.

3. Enter the Username or the Real name of the target profile.

Enter the Username or the Real name of the target profile

If the profile is not visible, then you can resort to the conclusion that the target Snapchat account is deleted.

Also Read: How to Recover Deleted Snapchat Account After 30 Days

What Happens If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat?

When someone deletes or disables Snapchat account:

  • Firstly, the account gets deactivated, which means their friends won’t be able to contact them.
  • There’s a 30 days duration to reactivate the account by simply logging in. After 30 days, the account will be permanently deleted, including all the data associated with the account.
  • The account won’t show up on any of their friends’ lists. And if searching for it, the profile will not be visible as it will be permanently deleted.
  • The Snapchat account, once deleted, cannot be restored.

If Someone Deleted Snapchat, Does Their Name Disappear?

Yes, the name of the deleted account disappears. Also, the data associated with the account gets permanently deleted. Even if someone searches for it in the friends’ list, the target profile won’t show up. And even if tried searching with a username or real name, the profile will not be visible anymore.

How Do You Know If Someone Deleted You on Snapchat or Deleted Their Account?

It’s not hard, but it’s a bit tricky to tell if someone deleted you on Snapchat. If you have doubt that your friend has removed you from the friends’ list, follow these steps to find out the truth:

1. From the Snapchat home page, tap on the Profile icon.

From the Snapchat home page, tap on the Profile icon | How to Tell If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat Account

2. Tap on My Friends to see your friends list, as shown below.

tap on the My Friends option

3. If the desired profile is not visible, navigate back to the home page and tap on the Search icon.

Tap on Search icon.

4. Type the Username or the Real name in the search bar and search for the desired Snapchat profile.

Enter the Username or the Real name of the target profile | How to Tell If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat Account

5. If you found the target profile, that means you have been removed as a friend from their list.

Recommended:

We hope that you learned about how to tell if someone deleted their Snapchat account. Feel free to reach out to us with your queries or suggestions via the comments section below. Let us know what topic you want to learn about in our next article.

Posted by
Pete Mitchell

Pete is a Senior staff writer at TechCult. Pete loves all things technology and is also an avid DIYer at heart. He has a decade of experience writing how-tos, features, and technology guides on the internet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.