How to Delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat

How to Delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat

My Eyes Only feature on Snapchat helps users keep their snaps private from everyone. Only the users with the passcode for it can access those snaps. You can move your snaps from the Snaps section or the Stories section to My Eyes Only. Also, you can delete snaps anytime from the My Eyes Only section or move them to the Snaps section. If you are looking for a guide for deleting and moving your posts from My Eyes Only, this article will certainly help you with it. Also, you will get to know more about how to set or reset My Eyes Only password and how to clear your My Eyes Only on Snapchat.

How to Delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat

How to Delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat

You can delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat from the My Eyes Only section of the Memories menu. Read this article till the end to learn the process in a detailed manner with pictures for better understanding.

Can Snapchat See Your My Eyes Only?

No, Snapchat can’t see your My Eyes Only. My Eyes Only feature is protected using a passcode, and it can be only accessed by the users who have that passcode. My Eyes Only can hide all the snaps that you’ve marked as Hidden.

Note: Make sure you are already logged in to your Snapchat account.

How Can You Set My Eyes Only?

To set My Eyes Only, follow these steps:

1. Open the Snapchat app on your device.

2. Tap on the Memories icon from the home screen.

Note: You can also swipe up from the home screen to launch the Memories section as well.

Tap on the Memories icon or swipe up from the home screen.

3. Tap on the My Eyes Only tab.

In the memories section tap on My Eyes Only.

4. Tap on Set Up as shown.

Tap on Set Up | How to Delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat

5. Create Passcode to activate the feature.

Enter the passcode to create a new one. | How to Delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat

6. Confirm Passcode to complete the process.

Re-enter the passcode to confirm.

7. Then, mark I understand field and tap CONTINUE as illustrated below.

Check the condition and tap on CONTINUE

8. Tap on FINISH to complete the setup and your My Eyes Only on Snapchat is activated successfully.

Tap on Finish to complete the setup

Also Read: Does Snapchat Delete Inactive Accounts?

How Can You Get into My Eyes Only in Snapchat?

Once you’ve set up My Eyes Only feature in Snapchat, you can go there by just following these steps:

1. Open the Snapchat app on your phone.

2. Tap on the Memories icon > My Eyes Only.

In the memories section tap on My Eyes Only. | How to Delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat

3. Enter the passcode to view your hidden snaps.

Enter the passcode and you can view your hidden snaps.

Keep reading to learn how to delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat.

How Do You Add to My Eyes Only?

To add your snaps to My Eyes Only, follow the upcoming steps on your Snapchat app:

1. Open the Snapchat app and tap on the Memories icon.

Tap on the Memories icon or swipe up from the home screen.

2. Select snaps from the Snaps, Camera Roll, or Stories section.

3. Tap on the desired snaps to select them.

Tap on snaps to select multiple or one.

4. Tap on Hide from the bottom bar.

Tap on Hide.

5. Tap on Move to move your snap to My Eyes Only section.

Tap on Move, to move your snap to My Eyes Only.

Also Read: How to Delete Bitmoji from Snapchat

Can Anyone See Your My Eyes Only on Snapchat?

No, no one can see your My Eyes Only. Only the person who knows your My Eyes Only passcode can view all your hidden snaps. My Eyes Only feature can keep your snaps hidden from everyone so that even if someone is using your phone and opens Snapchat, they won’t be able to see your hidden snaps until they know your passcode.

Can You Reset My Eyes Only Password?

Yes, you can easily reset My Eyes Only password on Snapchat. You can either reset your passcode if you’ve forgotten it or change it. You can use your Snapchat account password to reset your My Eyes Only passcode. Read the next section to learn how to do so.

How Do You Reset Snapchat Eyes without Deleting Everything?

To reset or change your Snapchat My Eyes Only passcode without deleting everything, follow these upcoming steps:

1. Open the Snapchat app on your phone.

2. Then, tap on the Memories icon from the home screen.

3. Next, tap on My Eyes Only > Options.

Tap on Options at the bottom-right of the screen. | How to Delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat

4. Tap on Change Passcode.

Tap on Change Passcode.

5. Enter Current Passcode on the next screen as depicted below.

Enter Current Passcode. | How to Delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat

6. Enter the new passcode to confirm it.

Re-enter the passcode to confirm.

7. Mark I understand option and tap on CONTINUE as shown.

Agree with the condition and tap on CONTINUE

8. Tap on FINISH to complete the process.

Tap on Finish to complete the setup

Also Read: How to Get Dark Mode on Snapchat without App Appearance

How to Delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat?

You can delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat with the help of the following steps:

1. Launch the Snapchat app on your phone.

2. Tap on the Memories icon > My Eyes Only.

3. Enter your My Eyes Only passcode.

Enter the passcode and you can view your hidden snaps.

4. Tap and hold to select the desired snaps or stories and tap on Delete.

Select the snaps or stories and tap on Delete.

5. Tap on Delete to confirm your action.

Tap on Delete to confirm your action. | How to Delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat

This will delete all your snaps from My Eyes Only.

How Do You Clear Your My Eyes Only on Snapchat?

To clear your My Eyes Only on Snapchat, follow these below-listed steps:

1. Open the Snapchat app on your phone.

2. Now, tap on the Memories icon from the home screen.

3. Then, tap on My Eyes Only > Options.

4. Tap on Forgot Passcode.

Tap on Forgot Passcode. | How to Delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat

5. Enter your Snapchat account password and tap on NEXT.

Enter your Snapchat account password and tap NEXT.

6. Tap on the I agree field and tap on CONTINUE.

7. Then, enter a new passcode.

Re-enter the passcode to confirm.

8. Tap on the condition field to agree with it and tap on CONTINUE.

Agree with the condition and tap on CONTINUE. | How to Delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat

9. Lastly, tap on FINISH to conclude the process.

This is how you can clear your hidden My Eyes Only on Snapchat.

Also Read: How to Clear Your Snapchat Score

When You Remove Something from My Eyes Only Where Does It Go?

When you delete any snap or story from your My Eyes Only section, the snap gets permanently deleted from your Snapchat account. When you unhide any snap or story from My Eyes Only, the snap or the story gets moved to the Snaps section in the Memories menu.

Will Deleting Snapchat Delete Memories?

No, deleting Snapchat won’t delete memories. Deleting the Snapchat app from your phone will only remove the app from your phone, not the data associated with your Snapchat account. Whenever you log in back again to your Snapchat account, all your snaps and account information will be available to you as it was earlier.

Where Do Deleted Snaps Go?

When you delete any snap on your Snapchat account, it gets permanently deleted from your account as well as the Snapchat server. The snap once deleted can’t be restored. If you don’t want to delete your snaps, you can save them, hide them in My Eyes Only or you can upload them or share them with your friends.

Recommended:

We hope that this article has helped you in guiding how to delete My Eyes Only on Snapchat and set or reset your My Eyes Only passcode on Snapchat. You can let us know any queries or suggestions in the comments section below.

Posted by
Pete Mitchell

Pete is a Senior staff writer at TechCult. Pete loves all things technology and is also an avid DIYer at heart. He has a decade of experience writing how-tos, features, and technology guides on the internet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *