Uber is an American company that offers mobility as a service, enabling customers to book a cab and driver for transportation. It also offers food delivery through Uber Eats, package delivery, courier services, and the rental of electric bicycles. Uber does not own any vehicles and allows anyone to join as an Uber driver while giving a commission from each booking. Are you an Uber user who is facing problems in using Uber and wondering why your account get banned from Uber? And what steps should you take to get your Uber account back? Sit back and read this article till the end. We are bringing you a helpful guide that will resolve all your queries regarding Uber, like why your Uber account is deactivated permanently and whether can you make a new Uber account if deactivated. So, let’s get started!
What If Your Uber Account is Deactivated Permanently?
Continue reading to learn what if your Uber account is deactivated permanently and how can you get it back in detail further in this article.
Yes, you can get banned from Uber because Uber maintains the right to cancel your Uber partner account at any time. The main reasons behind this ban could be the violation of Uber’s code of conduct, low ratings, high cancellation rates, user reports against you, lack of documents, and your account being caught in some fraud activities. There could be more reasons, but if your Uber account gets banned, you would receive mail from Uber stating the reason behind the deactivation of your Uber account.
If Uber deactivates your account:
- You won’t be able to access any of the Uber services.
- Also, once your uber account is deactivated permanently, all the credits and cashback earned and stored in your old account would be lost.
- If you are an Uber driver, you won’t be able to use the Uber platform to accept or receive trip requests.
If your Uber account is deactivated permanently, it will be instantly deactivated after completing the Uber account deletion procedures. Any unused credits, promotions, or incentives will be wiped after 30 days in addition to the permanent deletion of the information. Within 30 days of deactivation, you can recover your account if you decide against deleting it. And if you wish to use that same account, you will have to simply sign in on the Uber website with the old deactivated account within 30 days.
Yes. If your uber account is deactivated permanently or you have deactivated your Uber account, you can get it back by signing in to it with account credentials within 30 days. Because after 30 days of deactivation, any unused credits, promotions, or incentives along with all your account details would be wiped away permanently.
Deactivation of your Uber account could be a frustrating experience for you. If your Uber account has been deactivated permanently, steps to reactivate your Uber account will depend on the reason for the deactivation of your Uber account. So check for the deactivation mail sent by Uber stating the reason behind your account’s deactivation and follow the steps accordingly. You have the option to contact Uber and contest your deactivation if your driver account has been temporarily or permanently disabled for any reason. Below are the cases for which you account may have been deactivated with the solutions to get it reactivated.
Case I: Lack of Updated Documents
If your Uber account has been deactivated because of some missing or outdated documents, then no need to worry. Your account will be reactivated after you upload the waiting document or an updated version of the document. These deactivations can be easily prevented in the future by ensuring you always keep your documents updated and uploaded.
As a driver, your rating shows the quality of your work and if your rating gets low then you will receive a warning and be moved under quality review if your star ratings are poor. Your Uber driver account will be deactivated if your ratings don’t improve. You will have to contact the Uber Support team and ask them to provide qualified improvement courses, which will assist Uber drivers to be more effective and dependable. These courses, specially made for imperfect drivers, typically cost less than $100 and you can take them both in person and online. After completion of this course, upload the passing certificate to the Uber website and wait for the reactivation of your permanently disabled Uber account.
If your Uber account has been deactivated because you have violated the Uber Community Guidelines, there is nothing much you can do. But you have the option to contact Uber help or email them at firstname.lastname@example.org and request to have your account reactivated. Uber will review your request and if you have not violated any of Uber’s Code of Conduct, most probably your account would be reactivated.
If you are inactive for 90 days, Uber will deactivate your Uber account. To reactivate your account, contact Uber and submit a reactivation form stating you are willing to resume riding or driving. And most probably, Uber will reactivate your account.
Hopefully, following these methods you have successfully reactivated your permanently deactivated Uber account.
Also Read: How Do I Get My Old Facebook Account Back
If your account has been banned by Uber, you have the right to contact Uber and contest your deactivation if your driver account has been temporarily or permanently disabled for any reason. Read and follow the above section carefully to understand the different cases in which your account may have been deactivated and the solutions to get it unbanned as well.
Yes, if your uber account is deactivated permanently, you can make a new Uber account. But Uber allows you to register a single account to a single mobile number or email address. If for some reason your account has been deactivated by Uber, Uber must have blocked your previous registered account details. So, to create a new account, you have to use a new mobile number and email address.
Yes, you can have multiple Uber accounts for yourself. Uber allows you to register a single account to a single mobile number or email address. To make multiple Uber accounts, you should have access to multiple mobile numbers and email addresses.
Yes. According to Uber, one driver should only use a single Uber driver account and each driver should have their account. One phone number cannot be connected to more than one account. Despite that, many Uber drivers maintain several accounts, although they typically do so using different phone numbers and email addresses. To make multiple Uber accounts, you should have access to multiple mobile numbers and email addresses.
Yes. If your account is permanently disabled, Uber may notify you through email and in-app messages with the reason behind your account’s deactivation. Also, you have the right to appeal the decision using the provided link in that email. Uber will review your request, and if you have not violated any of Uber’s Code of Conduct, most probably your account will be reactivated.
No. Uber is entirely within its legal rights to delete an account for a variety of reasons. Since you are an independent contractor, not an employee, as an Uber driver, you cannot sue the company for the deactivation of your Uber account. And according to law, an independent contractor can be fired without any significant reason or explanation.
When Uber gets a complaint about a driver or any accident, a team at Uber reviews the complaint and does all necessary steps to gather more information about the incident. The team might even contact the passenger to get things clearer regarding the incident. An investigation into a car accident tries to determine whether the Uber driver may have been at fault for the accident. This process might take up to 3 business days depending upon the seriousness of the incident.
- How to Delete a Pure Account
- Is Deleting Care.com Account Possible?
- How to Delete Uber Driver Account
- Why Uber Won’t Accept My Debit Card?
With this simple guide, we are hoping that you now know everything about Uber and got answers to questions like whether can you make a new Uber account if deactivated and what if your Uber account is deactivated permanently. Feel free to reach out to us with your queries and suggestions via the comments section below. Also, let us know what topic you want to learn about in our next article.