PlayerUnknown’s Battleground, also known as PUBG, is a game developed and published by PUBG Studios, a subsidiary of Krafton, which is very popular around the world. The game has over 100 million-plus downloads and has the same number of active daily users. PUBG is available on almost all platforms like iOS, Android, Windows, PlayStation, and Xbox. It’s a multiplayer game and allows you to play with your friends in a team and can also voice chat during the play. If you are addicted to this game and now want to delete PUBG mobile account from Google Play, this article will certainly help you. Read this article till the end to understand how to delete your PUBG mobile account permanently. Also, it will guide you on deleting PUBG account on PC and learn if you can really delete PUBG mobile account from Facebook.
How to Delete Your PUBG Mobile Account Permanently
You can delete your PUBG mobile account permanently by contacting PUBG mobile customer service from SETTINGS. Keep reading further to find the steps explaining the same in detail with useful illustrations for better understanding.
Note: The following steps are performed on Battlegrounds Mobile India (previously PUBG Mobile India), and the illustrations are also attached from the same game. This multiplayer game was published by Krafton exclusively for players in India. If you are using the PUBG global version on mobile, verify the below-mentioned steps before making any changes to your app or account.
Why is PUBG Popular in India?
PUBG is not only popular in India but all over the world. There are a few reasons why this game became so popular in India. The reasons are as follows:
- PUBG works on almost all major platforms (Android, iOS, Windows, Xbox, and PS).
- You can play this game for cheaper Internet and affordable smartphones with great hardware specifications in India.
- The minimum hardware requirement for PUBG mobile and PUBG mobile lite was 1 GB RAM.
- The mobile versions of PUBG are free to download on the Play Store and App Store.
- The game comes with great graphics and multiplayer as well.
- It gives a full experience of war, weapons, and vehicles.
Also Read: How to Delete Activision Account Permanently
When Should You Delete Your PUBG Mobile Account?
Playing any game within limits won’t affect your body mentally and physically. PUBG is a fun game but if you are too addicted, it’s time to get rid of it. You can either delete this game. If you want to get rid of this game permanently, then you can think of deleting your PUBG mobile account. If your PUBG mobile account ever got hacked in this case, you should instantly consider deleting your account.
How Can You Delete Your PUBG Mobile Account?
So, you have finally decided to delete your PUBG mobile account. Deleting an account will erase all your in-game data and once an account is deleted, it can’t be restored. Follow the below steps on how to delete your PUBG mobile account permanently:
Note 2: If you use a mobile emulator on your PC, you can also consider deleting PUBG account on your PC with the help of it.
1. Launch PUBG mobile game.
2. Tap on the Up arrow icon from the bottom right corner.
3. Tap on SETTINGS.
4. Tap on Customer Service.
5. From the Help screen, tap on the chat icon from the top right corner of the screen.
6. Type and send Delete account message and the support team will contact you within 24 hours. This is how you can also go on deleting PUBG account on PC with a mobile emulator.
Also Read: Fix PUBG Lagging on Windows 10
What Happens After You Delete PUBG Mobile Account?
After knowing how to delete your PUBG mobile account permanently, you should also know its consequences. Once you’ve deleted your PUBG mobile account, the consequences are:
- You cannot restore it again. Deleting a PUBG account is a one-way process. It can’t be undone.
- The account you’ve deleted will erase all your in-game achievements, skins, coins, and other data associated with your account.
- Your PUBG player profile will become invisible to all your in-game friends.
So, rethink before deleting PUBG account on PC or mobile.
Can You Get Back Your Data After Deleting Account?
No, you can’t get back your data once you’ve requested your PUBG mobile account for deletion. All the data that was associated with your account will be erased permanently. You can download your data before deleting your account. Deleting the PUBG mobile account is a one-way process and can’t be undone.
Can You Delete Your In-Game Data Without Deleting Account?
No, you can’t delete your in-game data without deleting your PUBG account. There’s no option to do so. Even if you try uninstalling the game or clearing the data, all the data linked through your account will return when you log in again.
How to Delete PUBG Mobile Account From Google Play Permanently?
You can delete PUBG mobile account by following these simple steps on how to delete your PUBG mobile account permanently from Google Play:
1. Open the Play Games app on your mobile.
2. Tap on the three-dotted icon in the top right corner.
3. Tap on Settings.
4. From the Settings menu, tap on Delete Play Games account & data.
5. Tap on the Delete option next to the PUBG Mobile.
6. Tap on Permanently delete from the popup to delete the account permanently.
Also Read: Change Quick Chat Voice On PUBG Mobile
Can You Delete PUBG Mobile Account from Facebook Permanently?
There’s no way you can delete PUBG mobile account from Facebook. Facebook doesn’t have any rights over PUBG mobile on manipulating their user’s data and accounts. You can unlink your connected PUBG mobile account from Facebook, but you can’t delete it. The steps for that are as follows:
Note: Ensure your PUBG mobile account is linked to your Facebook account.
1. Open the PUBG mobile app and tap on the Up arrow icon.
2. Tap on SETTINGS.
3. Tap on Unlinking Accounts under Account Settings.
4. Tap on Yes from the prompt to unlink your Facebook account from PUBG mobile.
5. Open your Facebook account in the browser.
6. Click on the Profile icon > Settings & Privacy > Settings, as shown below.
7. Scroll down the left pane and click on Apps and websites.
8. Click on Remove next to PUBG Mobile to unlink the PUBG mobile account.
9. Again, click on Remove from the confirmation pop-up.
Can You Unlink Your PUBG Mobile Account from the Game?
Yes, you can unlink your PUBG mobile account from the game. In previous versions, there was an option for login as a guest. You can easily unlink your Facebook and Google accounts using the PUBG mobile game. But in the latest version, you can only unlink your Facebook account from the game.
- How to Cancel ATT Prepaid Plan
- Is Roblox Getting Deleted?
- How to Delete Github Account Permanently
- PUBG Medals list with their meaning
So, we hope you have understood how to delete your PUBG mobile account permanently with the detailed steps to your aid. You can let us know any queries about this article or suggestions about any other topic you want us to make an article on. Drop them in the comments section below for us to know.