To help track growth and strategize content accordingly, TikTok has provided many tools that give its users in-depth insight into their content’s performance and their audience. One such tool is TikTok profile viewer which allows the creator to see the profile visits. With this data, creators can identify who, when, and how often visit their profile so that they can make content for their target audience. This helpful guide will teach you how to turn on or off profile view on TikTok.
How to Turn On and Off Profile View History on TikTok
TikTok profile viewer is an easy-to-use feature and quite useful for influencers and brands. It is a helpful feature for keeping track of your viewer for up to last 30 days. So as soon as someone visits your profile, you will get a notification.
- The feature not only helps in getting to know your audience.
- But it also helps identify your competitors by monitoring your TikTok profile.
Note: You can only see who exactly has viewed your profile if you have more than 5000 followers. Only visits to your profile will allow you to see who has seen each of your TikTok videos.
How Do I Get TikTok Profile Viewer?
You can get it on your TikTok app in the Profile tab. It is represented as the footsteps or eye icon. Simply tap it to enable or disable it
2. Tap on the Profile tab from the bottom bar.
3. Tap on the footsteps icon from the top.
Note: You may see the eye icon there on your TikTok app if not this.
4. Tap on Turn on to enable the profile view history feature.
Note: The profile view history function is bidirectional. This feature can be enabled so that other users can see when you visit their profiles. Just by looking at your profile, no one will be able to know that you have enabled this option.
5. From here, you can see all the TikTok users who visited your profile.
Also Read: How to Turn Off Captions on TikTok
How to Turn Off Profile Views on TikTok?
Similar to turning on the profile viewer, turning it off is also easy. As soon as you disbale it, the log of view history on TikTok will disappear.
1. Launch the TikTok app on your phone.
2. Tap on the Profile tab > footsteps icon.
Note: You may see the eye icon there on your TikTok app, if not this.
3. Tap on the Gear icon from the top right corner.
4. Turn off the toggle for the Profile view history option.
How does TikTok Profile Viewer Work?
When you turn on the feature, you immediately start seeing everyone who visits your profile.
- You can only view history on TikTok for the last 30 days.
- You can only view the history of users who have enabled the feature.
- Profile view works both ways. If you visit someone’s profile, they will be able to know that you have visited.
- If someone has blocked you and visited your profile, you will not be able to know even if they have enabled the profile view.
Recommended: How to See Who Views Your Instagram Profile
We hope that this guide was helpful and you were able to learn how to turn on or turn off TikTok profile viewer feature. You can let us know any queries or suggestions about any other topic you want us to make an article on. Drop them in the comments section below for us to know.