When you engage in any inappropriate behavior with your Facebook account that violates Facebook’s community guidelines, your account is disabled. Many users create fake profiles and names, then engage in harmful and unethical behavior. The moment you do such things, which are against the law and guidelines, you will see a disabled Facebook account, and you won’t be able to find your account. So, if you have questions like do disabled Facebook accounts get deleted in your mind, this article is for you. Let’s get started!
Table of Contents
- Do Disabled Facebook Accounts Get Deleted?
- Does Facebook Delete Disabled Accounts?
- What Happens When Facebook Disables Your Account?
- What Happens to Facebook Disabled Accounts?
- When Facebook Disables Your Account, Is It Permanent?
- How Long Until Facebook Deletes a Disabled Account?
- How to Recover a Disabled Facebook Account?
Do Disabled Facebook Accounts Get Deleted?
You will get to know if do disabled FB accounts get deleted further in this article. Keep reading to learn more about it in detail.
Does Facebook Delete Disabled Accounts?
Yes, FB deletes disabled accounts after 30 days, and your posts and other information will be permanently deleted. During the 30 days period, you have the chance to retrieve your account; after that, you can’t do anything.
What Happens When Facebook Disables Your Account?
The moment your FB account gets disabled, you won’t be able to see your photos and videos, and other users cannot see your accounts.
What Happens to Facebook Disabled Accounts?
When your FB accounts get disabled, you won’t be able to log in to your account.
- Also, other users cannot search for your name or see your posts.
- The moment your account gets disabled, it becomes invisible to you and others, and the only thing you can see is your previous chats and nothing else.
Also Read: What Happened to Suggest a Friend Option in Facebook?
When Facebook Disables Your Account, Is It Permanent?
Yes, it is permanent when FB disables your account. You can request reactivation with the help of the method mentioned in the upcoming section.
How Long Until Facebook Deletes a Disabled Account?
You have a maximum of 30 days until FB deletes your disabled account. So during that 30 days period, you can request to reactivate your Facebook account. After that, you can’t do anything, and automatically, your account will be permanently deleted.
How to Recover a Disabled Facebook Account?
Following are the steps to recover a disabled FB account:
Option I: If FB Disabled Your Account
Before proceeding further, verify that Facebook has deleted your account. You can appeal to get your account restored if you receive a notification that says Your account has been disabled.
1. Visit the Facebook Help Centre page in your browser.
2. Enter the username and email address.
Note: Ensure that you enter the email address that is accessible to you because Facebook will use it to contact you.
3. Describe your content appearance on Facebook and request to stop the disabled Facebook accounts get deleted. Be courteous and make sure Facebook is aware of your intention to stop or modify the offensive behavior.
4. Upload a photo of your ID proof. This can be a passport, birth certificate, driver’s license, or official identification.
5. Mark the checkbox to verify the information you have provided is accurate and that you want to submit this form.
6. Click on Send.
Note: If Facebook requires additional information before taking a final decision, you will receive an email or text message. Your account will be permanently disabled if you fail to respond within 30 days.
Also Read: How to Recover Messenger Account without Facebook
Option II: If You Disabled Your FB Account
1. Visit the Facebook log in page in a browser.
2. Enter your login credentials and click on Log in.
Note: If prompted, click on Cancel Deletion to reactivate your account.
- How to Use the Shutterfly App
- How to Recover Old WhatsApp Account without SIM Card
- How to Transfer Facebook Account to New Phone
- What Does a Deactivated Facebook Account Look Like on Messenger?
We hope that you learned about whether do disabled Facebook accounts get deleted. Feel free to reach out to us with your queries and suggestions via the comments section below. Also, let us know what you want to learn about next.