Do you get confused when your friends don’t open your sent messages or snaps? On Snapchat, when a message is marked as delivered, it could mean that the recipients have blocked you, although there could be other reasons as well. In this article, we will discover what delivered means on Snapchat and why it is important to learn about the meaning of this feature.
Table of Contents
What Does Delivered Mean on Snapchat?
Unlike the Opened and Read Receipt indicators on Snapchat, the Delivered indicator does not have a single and definitive meaning. The reasons for that can vary, as explained in detail further in this article. Keep reading to understand the various meanings and possibilities for this indicator.
Does Delivered Mean Blocked on Snapchat?
If someone has blocked you, your message or snap will show as Delivered. However, it doesn’t only denote blocked as a sign. Another reason behind it is that if the message was delivered but the recipient chooses not to read it, it will appear as Delivered until the recipient chooses to open it.
How to Know If Someone Has Blocked You on Snapchat?
There are several ways by which you can find out whether you are blocked by someone or not:
- Search their name or username from the search bar, and if the user’s profile won’t show up there, it is possible that you have been blocked by them. However, an invalid username doesn’t confirm that you are blocked. Sometimes, the name won’t appear if the person has deleted their Snapchat account and your messages will only display as Delivered.
- Check your Snapchat friend list; if you are blocked by the user (whose name you are searching for), then their name won’t show up in your friend list. However, it also means that they have unfollowed you.
- You can also try searching from another Snapchat user’s account. And if you don’t feel comfortable searching other people’s accounts, you can create a new account. And if the username shows up on your new account, you may have been blocked by them.
How Long Can a Snapchat Stay on Delivered?
All unread snaps and chats expire after a predetermined period. There are two separate time frames that consider Delivered, such as:
- The unopened, delivered message stays up to 30 days. After that, Snapchat delete messages automatically, and you will never be able to access them again.
- If the message was sent in a group chat, it might stay up to 24 hours or 7 days after it was delivered. Once the duration expires, the message will automatically be deleted.
However, there are several more reasons that your unopened delivered message will disappear before 30 days, such as because of a Snapchat bug, if the sender deletes the message after sending it, blocks you, or because they have deleted their account.
Understanding what does delivered mean on Snapchat is important for effective communication and handling expectations when sending DMs on Snapchat. We hope you understood the information we presented to you in this article. You can drop your queries and suggestions in the comments section below. Keep visiting and exploring our website for more such interesting articles, and we’ll see you in the next one!