Blocking a user on Gmail is a common way to avoid unwanted emails, but what if you’re the one who gets blocked? If you suspect and want to know if someone has blocked you on Gmail, this guide will assist you in finding out how to do so. So, keep reading!
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Gmail
Gmail doesn’t provide a clear notification if a user blocks you, and no messages are sent about it. However, there are some indirect ways to find out if someone has blocked you. Let us explore them in the guide below.
If you are of the view that someone has blocked you on Gmail, look out for the indicators given below.
1. Check Your Contact List
Another way to tell if someone has blocked you on Gmail is by opening your contact list and searching for the person’s name. If you can find their name in the contact list, it indicates that they haven’t blocked you.
2. Check Your Spam Folder
When someone blocks you on Gmail, your emails will be directed to their spam folder instead of their inbox. Similarly, if you block someone on Gmail, any emails they send you will be sent to your spam box.
3. Send a Message
If you attempt to send a message to someone who has blocked you on Gmail, you will encounter a Failed to send message indicating that the message was not successfully delivered.
4. Check the Date and Time of the Email
The date and time stamp in the email header can provide helpful clues to know if someone has blocked you on Gmail. By examining these details, you can gain insights into whether your emails are being received or if there are signs of being blocked.
5. Text the Person
Another method to check if someone has blocked you on Gmail is by sending them a message if you haven’t done so before. By observing the message status, you can receive a notification indicating if the person has blocked you or not.
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Gmail Chat
If you’re engaged in a Gmail chat and you notice a sudden halt in the other person’s responses, it could indicate that they have blocked you. To confirm, attempt to send them a message, and if it fails to deliver, it strongly suggests that you have indeed been blocked.
If Someone Blocked Me on Gmail, Can We See Their Profile Picture?
No, if someone has blocked you on Gmail, you won’t be able to see their profile picture. Moreover, their status or any updates they make to their profile won’t be available for you to see.
When You Block Someone on Gmail, What Do They See?
When you block someone on Gmail, they will not receive any notifications or emails from you. Moreover, the emails you send go directly to their spam folder instead of their inbox. Any interaction or information exchange between you two will stop completely.
There is no direct way to tell if someone has blocked you on Gmail or not. A lack of response to emails, unavailability on chat, or the absence of a profile picture are the common indicators that suggest a user has restricted you on the platform. Drop your comments below in case you have more queries.