How to Delete VSCO Account

VSCO users often complain about the lack of social features, like user messaging and photo commenting. And it is causing them to migrate their content to more varied and well-known social media platforms, causing the VSCO user base to shrink daily. Hence, several users seek methods to delete their VSCO pictures and accounts. As you read further, you will learn the steps to achieve this and find out if it is possible to reactivate your VSCO account if you have a change of heart.

How to Delete VSCO Account

How to Delete VSCO Account

Sometimes, the decision to delete a social media account can be hard to make and execute as it results in deleting their virtual identity on that specific platform. If you are facing the same difficulty with your VSCO account, we will also discuss if it is feasible to temporarily disable VSCO account or not.

Quick Answer

To delete your VSCO account, you need to follow these steps:

1. Go to your VSCO account and select hamburger icon > Account.

2. Tap on the Delete my account option.

3. Then, type your account password and choose the reason.

4. Finally, tap on Delete VSCO account.

Can I Have Two VSCO Accounts?

Yes. Users of VSCO are permitted to have two or more accounts for various aesthetics. On VSCO, you may quickly move between accounts without signing in and out of each one separately.

Is There a Way to Delete All VSCO Pictures?

Yes, there is a way to delete all VSCO pictures. You can select the pictures you want to delete and select the delete icon.

How Long Does It Take to Delete a VSCO Account?

All of your data should be erased within a few hours after your request to have your account deleted.

Also Read: How Long Does It Take for a Discord Account to Delete?

What Happens When You Delete VSCO?

Your photos, purchases, and profile get deleted when you delete the VSCO account. You won’t be able to reactivate your account after it has been deleted or retrieve any information.

Can You Temporarily Disable VSCO?

Yes, you can temporarily disable VSCO. You won’t be able to use any of the resources you have or make use of any of the purchases you made until you reactivate the account.

Note: Deactivating your account does not result in account deletion. You can reactivate your disabled account by signing in from the app or website.

Does Deleting the VSCO App Delete Your Account?

No. Your account will not be deleted if you remove the VSCO app from your smartphone. The data associated with your account will continue to be saved on VSCO’s servers. You must go into the app and access your account settings in order to remove your account. As an alternative, you can get in touch with VSCO’s customer service to ask to have your account deleted.

Why Can’t I Delete My VSCO Account?

You may be unable to remove your VSCO account for a number of reasons. A few possibilities are as follows:

  • Unstable or no internet connection
  • Issues with the VSCO app or website
  • Haven’t canceled your VSCO X membership
  • Linked your VSCO account to third-party services

Also Read: Why Can’t You Delete Your Tumblr Account?

How to Delete VSCO Account?

Read further to learn the method to get rid of your VSCO account.

Note 1: VSCO account deletion is irreversible, and all associated information will be lost permanently.

Note 2: You must cancel your VSCO X subscription to remove your account. Additionally, you must first unlink your account from any third-party services it may be connected to, such as Instagram or Facebook.

1. Visit the VSCO Log in page on your phone browser.

2. Enter your VSCO account email and password and tap on Log in.

Enter your VSCO account email and password and tap on Log in

3. Tap on the hamburger icon from the top right corner.

Tap on the hamburger icon from the top right corner

4. Then, tap on Account.

tap on Account

5. Swipe down to the bottom of the page and tap on Delete my account.

Swipe down to the bottom of the page and tap on Delete my account

6. Enter your VSCO account password for verification.

7. Then, select the desired reason for the deletion of your account and tap on Delete VSCO account.

VSCO account password - desired reason - Delete VSCO Account

8. Again, tap on Delete VSCO account from the popup.

Also Read: How to Cancel VSCO Membership

How Do I Delete My VSCO Online?

You can get rid of your VSCO account online with the help of the steps mentioned above.

How to Delete VSCO Account on Android?

You will have to perform the following steps on your Android phone browser to remove your VSCO account:

1. Access your VSCO account.

2. Then, tap on the hamburger icon > Account option.

3. Select Delete my account from the bottom of the page.

Swipe down to the bottom of the page and tap on Delete my account

4. Now, enter your VSCO account password and choose the desired reason to delete your account.

5. Lastly, tap on Delete VSCO account.

VSCO account password - desired reason - Delete VSCO Account

6. Tap on Delete VSCO account once again from the confirmation popup to complete the deletion process.

How to Delete VSCO Account on iPhone?

The above-mentioned method can be followed on your iPhone browser to delete your VSCO account easily.

How Do I Permanently Delete My VSCO Account?

The instructions above can be used to permanently remove your VSCO account. You can follow these steps in your Android or iPhone browser.

Also Read: How Do You Permanently Delete Your Netflix Account

How to Delete VSCO Account If You Forgot Your Password?

Following these steps will allow you to deactivate your VSCO account if you have forgotten your password:

1. Navigate to the VSCO Log in page on your phone browser.

2. Tap on the Forgot Password? link.

Tap on the Forgot Password link

3. Enter your email or profile name in the given field and tap on Reset Password.

Enter your email or profile name in the given field and tap on Reset Password

4. Go to your VSCO-linked email account and open the password reset request email you received.

5. Tap on the Reset Your Password link from the email.

VSCO-linked email account - open the password reset request email

6. On the redirected page, enter and confirm your new password and tap on Submit.

enter and confirm your new password and tap on Submit

7. Lastly, you will be redirected to the Log in page once again after a successful password reset process.

redirected to the Log in page once again after a successful password reset process

8. Log in to your account with the new password and delete your account with the help of the steps mentioned above in this article.

How to Reactivate VSCO Account?

The deleted VSCO account cannot be reactivated in any way. If you try to log in to your deleted VSCO account to reactivate it, you will be met with the incorrect email, username, or password error message. After deleting the account, the entire history of data is completely erased. You must register for a new account with a different username or email address if you want to use VSCO again.

Recommended:

This article has helped you learn the method to delete VSCO account on your mobile phone to remove yourself from this platform completely. Use the comments section below to mention your doubts and suggestions about this topic for us to read and respond to. Keep exploring our website to find several other social media platform guides to keep yourself in the loop.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *