How to Delete Marco Polo Profile

How to Delete Marco Polo Profile

Marco Polo is a mobile service app that connects people through chats, videos, and posts. It is primarily a video hosting and sharing app. If you wish to know can you use Marco Polo without a phone number or block someone on Marco Polo, you must go through the article properly. You can also delete Marco Polo profile if you are done with the app and wish to discontinue your account. Read the article till the end to permanently delete Marco Polo and learn more about the app.

How to Delete Marco Polo Profile

How to Delete Marco Polo Profile

Marco Polo app is also called the video walkie-talkie app. It is quite a famous platform for people to connect and get to know each other. You will get to know how can you delete Marco Polo profile further in this article. Keep reading to learn more about it in detail.

Can You Use Marco Polo Without a Phone Number?

No, you cannot use Marco Polo without a phone number because it connects your video and microphone with others through your contacts. Unless you verify your phone number, you won’t be able to find anyone on the app.

What Does Active on Marco Polo Mean?

Your active status on Marco Polo means your last seen on the app. It indicates whether you are online or what is the last time you were active on the app. You can also hide the active status of your account.

How Do You Know If Someone is Watching Marco Polo?

You can see everyone who watched your video at the bottom of the Marco Polo. You will see their profile picture icon, meaning they are watching or have watched the post.

How Do You Uninvite Someone on Marco Polo?

To uninvite someone on Marco Polo, follow the below steps:

1. Open the Marco Polo app on your Android or iOS phone.

2. Tap on the three-dotted icon next to the desired group chat.

3. Now, tap on Edit Group.

Tap on the three-dotted icon next to the desired group chat - tap on Edit Group | How to Delete Marco Polo Profile

4. Then, choose the name of the person you wish to remove from the list.

select Edit Group and choose the name of the person you wish to remove from the list

5. Tap on the Remove from Group option and confirm.

Tap on the Remove from Group option and confirm

Also Read: How to Add and Remove People in Group Text on iPhone

Can You Block Someone on Marco Polo?

Yes, you can block people on Marco Polo by blocking their chats. You will not be able to receive or send chats to the user once you delete/block them.

How Can You Delete Marco Polo Profile?

Once you are done with the Marco Polo app, and you wish to delete Marco Polo profile, follow the below steps:

Note: This will permanently delete your Marco Polo account.

1. Tap on the profile icon at the top left corner of the Marco Polo app.

2. Tap on Settings > Account.

3. Tap on Delete Account.

Tap on Delete Account | How to Delete Marco Polo Profile

4. Enter your account password to confirm.

Also Read: How to Delete Profiles on Hulu

Can You Permanently Delete Marco Polo?

Yes, you can permanently delete Marco Polo once you confirm to delete your account with the password. You will no longer be able to access the data linked to that account. The other users will also not be able to see or contact you on the app.

What Happens When You Delete Marco Polo Account?

Once you delete Marco Polo profile permanently, you will not be able to recover it again. You will also lose your account data, including contacts, posts, videos, and friends. Your friends won’t be able to see or contact you through the app anymore.

Does Deleting a Marco Polo Delete It for Everyone?

No. If you delete someone on Macro Polo, you will no longer have access to the contents of the chats, but the other person will still have it all. If you don’t want that person to access your content, you can delete Marco Polo will only delete it by following the above steps.

How Do You Remove Yourself from a Marco Polo Group?

If you wish to remove yourself from a Marco Polo group, follow the below steps:

1. On the Marco Polo app, tap on the three-dotted icon adjacent to the chat name.

2. Tap on Edit Group.

Tap on the three-dotted icon next to the desired group chat - tap on Edit Group

3. Tap on Leave Group.

Tap on Leave Group

Also Read: How Do I Remove Myself from a Dropbox Group

What Happens When You Leave a Group in Marco Polo?

When you leave a group in Marco Polo, you will no longer have access to the group chats or the contents. The other people can still be in the group while you have left. You can also remove people before leaving the group yourself.

How Do You Delete Marco Polo Contacts?

Follow these steps if you wish to delete Marco Polo contacts:

1. Launch the Marco Polo app on your phone.

2. Tap on the three-dotted icon next to the username.

3. Tap on Block/Delete Chat.

Tap on Block or Delete Chat | How to Delete Marco Polo Profile

4. Tap on Delete Chat.

Note: You can also tap on Block and Delete Chat.

Tap on Delete Chat

Recommended:

So, we hope you have understood how to delete Marco Polo profile with the detailed steps to your aid. You can let us know any queries or suggestions about any other topic you want us to make an article on. Drop them in the comments section below for us to know.

Posted by
Pete Mitchell

Pete is a Senior staff writer at TechCult. Pete loves all things technology and is also an avid DIYer at heart. He has a decade of experience writing how-tos, features, and technology guides on the internet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *