The American business Meta Platforms is the owner of the social media platform Instagram, which allows users to share photos and videos. Users of the app may upload media files that can be altered with filters and arranged by hashtags and geographic tags. Posts can be shared either publicly or only with followers who have already been authorized. One of the world’s most widely used social networking sites is Instagram, and for many users, losing access to their accounts may be a nightmare. It’s one thing to be cut off from your friends and community, but losing years’ worth of photos and videos can be catastrophic. If you are someone looking for tips about the same, we bring a helpful guide that will teach you why did Instagram delete my account. Also, you will learn how to contact Instagram help center to get back Instagram.
Table of Contents
Why did Instagram Delete My Account?
If an account violates any Community Guidelines, they have the right to terminate it. If you think the authorities made a mistake and disabled your account, you might be able to ask them to reevaluate their choice. You might be interested in knowing the reasons for and the steps to restore my Instagram account if it gets deleted. It may be not very pleasant if Instagram refuses to tell you why your account was deleted. Continue reading to know more.
Do Instagram Delete Inactive Accounts?
Yes. To maintain an active user base, IG utilizes a policy of deleting all inactive accounts that fit certain criteria.
Does Instagram Really Delete Your Account?
Yes, Instagram deletes your account if you violate the community guidelines.
Did Instagram Delete My Account Forever?
Yes. Your account and all of your information will be permanently wiped 30 days after your request to delete it, and you won’t be able to get it back.
Will Instagram Account Get Disabled for Violating Terms?
Yes. Insta doesn’t give specific instructions as to why accounts are disabled. However, it does state that it happens as a result of breaking community rules.
Can You Get Back Instagram After Deleting it?
Yes, you can get back Instagram within 30 days of account deletion. Thirty days are allowed for Instagram account recovery. It is impossible to retrieve your permanently deleted IG account. After the 30-day window has passed, the user will be unable to access their account if they try to recover a permanently deleted Insta account or log back in.
Also Read: How to Get Little Skype Window Back
Can I Deactivate Instagram for 1 year?
Yes. It is entirely up to you how long your account is temporarily disabled. Re-logging in will allow you to reactivate it whenever you want. One restriction does exist, though. You can disable your Instagram account only once per week at the moment. You will therefore need to wait a week to disable it once more. If you disable it, log back on and change your mind.
Why is My Instagram Account Gone?
When you attempt to log in, you’ll get a notification if your Instagram account has been disabled. They reserve the right to deactivate accounts that violate any Community Guidelines. By accessing the app, entering your username and password, and following the on-screen instructions, you may be able to request that authorities review the decision if you believe that your account was mistakenly disabled. If you don’t see a warning about being disabled, you might be having login problems. There is no way to recover your account if it was deleted by you or someone else using your password.
Why are Instagram Accounts Getting Deleted?
Instagram may delete accounts that contain spam, fraudulent accounts, and other users and content that violates their Community Guidelines.
Why did Instagram Delete My Account?
Read further to know the reason why Instagram delete my account. There could be several reasons why your account was terminated if it had been found to have broken one or more of Instagram’s Community Guidelines.
- First off, it can be a result of your posting criminal activity. Instagram prohibits promoting illegal actions like terrorism, hate organizations, and crimes. Additionally, forbidden is the sale of unlawful products and services. Your account will be disabled if you share something unlawful on IG.
- Second, the site does not permit offensive content. One of the simplest ways to have your IG account deactivated is to post offensive material. If you have a sizable following, one or more followers might flag your post. Your account can be disabled if IG determines that your content is against the community guidelines.
- Next, you are not permitted to publish threats that could cause harm or death. Threats like this include declaration of intent to use, support, or commit violence.
- Finally, even if you complied with the rules mentioned above, Insta might have mistakenly deleted your account.
To protect user privacy, Instagram has devised a comprehensive set of guidelines. Still, some gaps might result in the deletion of your account. There are various circumstances in which you can restore your profile, even if the platform does not have a way to recover accounts that have been manually removed. Infringing on Instagram’s community standards and terms of service will result in a profile being disabled. But occasionally, accounts are mistakenly deactivated.
Also Read: Does Deleting Your Instagram Account Delete Direct Messages to Others?
Why Was My Instagram Deleted for No Reason?
Despite the innumerable hours you may have invested in developing your account, Instagram has deactivated it for no apparent reason. Sometimes the accounts are deleted by mistake. You are not alone in experiencing this problem because many Instagram users have. Thankfully, there are techniques you may employ to regain access to your account.
How Long Can You Keep Instagram Deactivated?
You won’t be able to retrieve your account if you delete it. After 30 days, you will no longer be able to access your account or retrieve any information. During this time, you will have the option to revoke your account deletion. Everything you’ve added, including your profile, pictures, videos, and other content, will be permanently removed. However, if you disable your account, you can leave it that way for as long as you wish. Your account may only currently be disabled once per week on IG.
How Do I Restore My Instagram Account?
Now that you know how long can you keep Instagram deactivated, let us know how to restore my Instagram account if deleted. If you deleted your account manually, you can recover it before 30 days by logging back into it. If you have disabled your account temporarily, you can use the same to reactivate it.
1. Open the Instagram application on your Android and iOS devices.
2. Tap on Log in and enter your login credentials to log in to your account. Immediately, your account will get recovered.
Also Read: How Can You Know If Instagram Deleted Your Account
How Can I Reactivate My Instagram Account?
After disabling an Instagram account, it is still possible to revive it. You can deactivate your IG account if you want to stop using the social media app temporarily. You should also be aware that while accounts that have been temporarily disabled on Insta may be easily reactivated, the same cannot be said for accounts that have been deleted. To reactivate the account, just log into your account with the same credentials.
Note: It should be noted that IG recommends waiting at least 24 hours before reactivating an account that has been deactivated, as the deactivation procedure often takes a day to complete.
How Can I Contact Instagram Help Center?
As you know how to reactivate my Instagram account, let us know how to contact Insta Help Center.
- IG assistance may be reached via phone at 1-650-543-4800.
- You can also contact IG Help Center online through the Instagram Help Center page.
Note: support@Instagram.com, which was initially the email address users could use to contact Instagram, is no longer active.
What Happens If I Delete Instagram and Reinstall?
Typically, just the app’s cache and data are deleted when the IG app is uninstalled from a smartphone. When you reinstall the app, you will usually retain all of your data since the app data might occasionally stay as well. Nothing happens to your profile or other information when you delete an app.
On iOS, the app data is completely wiped, but you shouldn’t be concerned because your photographs and previously published stories will still be available on Instagram.
- What Happened to Suggest a Friend Option in Facebook?
- How to Fix Instagram Story Views Not Showing
- How to Disconnect Your Facebook Account from Instagram
- How to Temporarily Disable my Instagram Account
We hope that this guide was helpful and you were able to know why did Instagram delete my account. Feel free to reach out to us with your queries and suggestions via the comments section below. Also, let us know what you want to learn about next.