Establishing personal boundaries is crucial for a healthy online experience. Hence, when encountering someone on Telegram who disregards your boundaries and makes you feel uncomfortable, it is necessary to block them. So, let’s find out what they can see when you block someone on Telegram and learn how to accomplish this process on your profile.
What Do They See When You Block Someone on Telegram?
When you block someone on Telegram, they will no longer have access to your profile updates, online status, or any messages you send them. It creates a virtual barrier, making it seem as if you’ve vanished from their perspective. Blocking effectively severs the connection between you and the blocked person, ensuring that unwanted messages and interactions are kept at bay.
If You Block Someone on Telegram, Can They See Your Profile?
No, when you block someone on Telegram, they are unable to see your profile. Blocking prevents them from communicating with you, viewing your Telegram profile picture, or bio, or accessing any of your personal information. While they can still see your username, they cannot access details such as your phone number, profile picture, or last seen status.
Moreover, blocking removes them from your contact list, preventing them from seeing your online or last-seen status. You will no longer receive notifications from them, and they will be unable to send you messages or make calls.
Also Read: How Long is a Temporary Block on Facebook?
If You Block Someone on Telegram, Can They See Your Messages?
No, when you block someone on Telegram, they cannot see the messages you send after blocking. Blocking removes them from your contact list and vice versa, preventing them from accessing the newly sent messages.
However, if you had sent a message to someone before blocking them, that message will remain in their chat history. But they will not be able to see any new messages from you once you’ve blocked them.
How to Block Someone on Telegram?
Taking action against online harassment or cyberbullying is crucial. If someone is bothering you on Telegram, follow these steps to block them.
1. Open the Telegram app on your phone.
2. Navigate to the desired chat of the profile you want to block.
3. Tap on the username from the top of the screen.
4. Tap on the three-dotted icon from the top-right corner of the screen.
5. From the drop-down menu, tap on Block user to block this Telegram user.
6. Tap on Block user from the confirmation popup.
When you block someone on Telegram, both of you will be removed from each other’s contact lists. This means you won’t receive any messages, calls, or notifications from them anymore. Additionally, they won’t be able to see your updates or send you any messages or calls.
Also Read: 18 Best Proxy for Telegram
Hopefully, this article has explained what they see when you block someone on Telegram. It also might have helped you make informed decisions about managing your connections on this platform. Let us know article suggestions to learn about other Telegram features, and stay tuned!