Although the platform has guaranteed that its policy changes won’t impact personal messages’ privacy, you may remain concerned about how much of your data WhatsApp will gather and share with other Meta-owned platforms. Let’s find out if it is possible to get your account removed from this policy and, if not, what are the other ways you can opt for.
What Happens If You Don’t Agree to New WhatsApp Policy?
How Do I Opt Out Of WhatsApp?
You can delete your WhatsApp account if you decide to drop out fully and no longer use the service. It will be deleted with all related information, such as group contacts, communication logs, and account information. You won’t be able to restore your info after deleting your account or making a new account using the same phone number. Here’s how you can do it:
1. Open the WhatsApp app on your Android phone.
2. Tap on the three-dotted icon.
3. Then, select Settings.
5. Tap on Delete my account.
6. Enter your phone number in the box provided.
7. Then, tap on the Delete my account option.
Also Read: How to Delete Telegram Account
However, if you no longer wish to continue using WhatsApp, you can follow the steps mentioned above to delete the account.