In a social networking era where everything is constantly on display, managing digital conversations has become an integral part of your lives. Chatting on Pinterest is fun, but sometimes you might want to erase your messages to protect your privacy or simply remove the person from your message threads. This guide will show you how to delete messages on Pinterest. So, keep reading till the end!
How to Delete Messages on Pinterest
Unfortunately, with the latest Pinterest update, there is no way you can delete messages anymore. However, if you have the older version, you can follow the steps below to delete your messages:
Note: The message will be deleted from your end only and it’ll still be visible to the other person.
1. Open your Pinterest profile and tap on the Notifications icon.
2. Tap on Messages at the top.
3. Long press on the message you want to delete.
4. Tap on Delete.
Your message will be deleted.
Does Blocking Someone on Pinterest Delete Messages?
Yes, blocking someone on Pinterest does delete your messages with the user automatically. However, the pins on your profile that are shared by them will not be deleted.
Will Deleting Account Delete Pinterest Messages?
If you delete your Pinterest account, then all your personal information along with your messages will get permanently deleted and you can no longer have access to them in any way.
Why Deleting Messages on Pinterest is Important?
Removing messages on Pinterest can be important for several reasons:
- For privacy concerns by removing the chat that you don’t want to be visible
- Keeps message section organized
- If you accidentally sent a message to another user
How to Hide Pinterest Messages
Follow the steps mentioned below to hide Pinterest messages:
Note: If the person you have hidden sends you a message, then the conversation will reappear.
1. Follow steps 1 and 2 from the previous heading.
2. Open the conversation and tap the three dots in the top right corner.
3. Select Hide thread.
4. Tap on Hide to confirm your action.
Now, your messages with the selected user will be hidden.
Can You Unsend a Message on Pinterest? Do Messages Disappear on Pinterest?
Unlike other social media platforms, there is no option to unsend messages on Pinterest. Conversations on Pinterest will not disappear automatically until there is a glitch in the app or you have either deleted or hidden them.
We hope this article helped you in knowing how to delete messages on Pinterest. Keep reading our blogs for more information. Leave your suggestions and queries below.