Home ยป How to

How to Unenroll Myself from a Google Classroom

Adopt personalized learning by unenrolling from Google Classroom.

When you unenroll from a Google Classroom, you can disconnect from completed courses and declutter your dashboard. It helps you remove specific classes from the platform, making your learning experience more streamlined and personalized each academic year. In this guide, we will discuss how to unenroll yourself from a Google Classroom using both the app and website.

How to Unenroll Myself from a Google Classroom

How to Unenroll Myself from a Google Classroom

Students can efficiently manage their course and focus on relevant classes by leaving it from Google Classroom. Let’s learn the step-by-step process for that to tailor the learning experience to suit your preferences and priorities.

Quick Answer

To unenroll yourself from a Google Classroom, follow these steps:

1. Open your Google Classroom app or navigate to your Google Classroom account.

2. Find the desired class from your dashboard.

3. Select the three-dotted icon from the class tab.

4. Choose the Unenroll option from the menu.

5. Confirm the action by selecting the Unenroll option from the popup.

Can I Unenroll from a Class on Google Classroom?

Yes, you can leave class on Google Classroom. This option is available to only the students in a class on Google Classroom. And it allows students to exit the class when the class has been discontinued or is no longer active.

Also Read: Can You Leave a Group Chat in Teams Without Anyone Knowing?

How to Unenroll Myself from a Google Classroom?

You can unroll your Google account from the specific class on the Google Classroom platform with the steps mentioned below.

Note: Make sure you are logged into your Google account.

Option I: Through Google Classroom Mobile App

1. Open the Google Classroom app on your Android or iOS mobile device.

2. Tap on the three-dotted icon from the desired class you want to unenroll.

Tap on the three vertical dot icon from the class that you wanted to unenroll.

3. From the drop-down menu, tap on the Unenroll option.

From the drop-down menu, tap on the Unenroll option.

4. Tap on the Unenroll option from the confirmation popup.

A dialog box will appear on your screen, from there tap on the Unenroll option. | How to Unenroll Myself from a Google Classroom

Wait for a few seconds to unenroll from the selected class on Google Classroom.

Also Read: How to Delete Google Classroom Assignment

Option II: Using Google Classroom Website

1. Visit the Google Classroom website on your PC browser.

2. Locate the desired class and click on the three-dotted icon from there.

Click on the three vertical dot icon from the class that you wanted to unenroll.

3. From the drop-down menu, click on the Unenroll option.

From the drop-down menu, click on the Unenroll option.

4. Click on the Unenroll option from the ensuing popup. You will get unenrolled after a while from the desired class.

A dialog box will appear on your screen, from there click on the Unenroll option. | How to Unenroll Myself from a Google Classroom

So, whether it’s simplifying your workload or creating a focused learning environment, how to unenroll myself from a Google Classroom method listed in this guide can be valuable for a customized learning experience. You can let us know any queries or suggestions about any other topic you want us to make an article on. Drop them in the comments section below for us to know.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *