Whether you are looking to reconnect with old friends or just want to make sure your posts reach the right people, learning how to unblock someone from seeing your story on Snapchat will do the trick. However, if you want to prevent certain people from seeing the content you post you can block them on Snapchat and they will not be able to view your stories. This article will discuss both sides of this privacy coin.
Table of Contents
How to Unblock Someone from Seeing Your Story on Snapchat
If you mistakenly blocked someone on Snapchat and wish to give them access to view your stories again, don’t worry! You have the ability to unblock them and reestablish contact. By following these straightforward steps, you can easily enhance the visibility of your stories:
1. Open your Snapchat account and tap on the Bitmoji at the top-left corner.
2. Tap on the cog wheel icon at the top-right corner.
3. Tap on View My Story under the PRIVACY CONTROL section.
4. Tap on the Custom option.
5. Tap on the user that is blocked to unblock.
You have finally unblocked that user from seeing your story on Snapchat.
What Can Be Seen When You Unblock Someone from Your Story on Snapchat?
After you have unblocked a blocked person on Snapchat, it means that they can now access your content on the platform again. Here are some of the things that the unblocked person may be able to see:
- Profile: When someone is blocked on social media or a messaging app, they are prevented from seeing the content or interacting with the person who blocked them. However, when they are unblocked, they can view the profile of the person who previously blocked them, including their profile picture as well as bio.
- Posts and Updates: The unblocked person may also see the person’s public posts and updates, but this depends on their privacy settings. If the person who blocked them has set their profile to private or has customized their privacy settings to exclude them, they may not see all the posts and updates.
- Messages: If the person who blocked them has not deleted their previous conversations, the previously blocked person may be able to access old messages. However, if the person who blocked them has deleted the conversation, it may not be possible to retrieve the messages.
- Tags and Mentions: When someone is unblocked, they will be able to see any tags or mentions made by the person who blocked them. This includes the tags as well as mentions in posts, comments, or direct messages.
- Status Updates: If the person who blocked them has a status update feature, the previously blocked person will be able to see their updates once unblocked.
Also Read: How to Unblock Someone on Facebook Messenger
How to Block Someone on Snapchat
To block someone on Snapchat and prevent them from causing trouble or to stop them from viewing your stories, follow these steps to easily block them.
1. Open Snapchat and tap on the Chat option at the bottom.
2. Tap and hold on the user.
3. Tap on Manage Friendship from the options.
4. Tap on Block.
If you have previously blocked someone on Snapchat intentionally or mistakenly and want to learn how to unblock them on Snapchat, the steps outlined in this article will allow you to do so. Let us know if you have any queries or suggestions in the comments section below.