Have you ever experienced the disappearance of a profile you follow on Instagram? It may give you the impression that they have blocked you, leaving you feeling puzzled. But don’t worry; this guide has got you covered. In this article, we’ll provide you with some useful tips and tricks on how to tell if someone deleted their Instagram account. So, let’s delve in and uncover the secret.
How to Tell If Someone Deleted Their Instagram
The digital world can be overwhelming, causing individuals to get rid of their social media accounts more frequently. If so, there are numerous ways to find out whether someone has deleted their Instagram account or not, including the following:
Method 1: Search for the Username
If you can’t find the person’s profile in your chat list or Instagram feed, it’s possible that they have deleted their account or blocked you. To confirm this, you can search for their username with the help of a search box. If their profile doesn’t show up in the search results, it may indicate that the account has been deleted.
Method 2: Use the Message List
Instagram Direct message feature allows users to chat privately, share reels, and more with other users. It can also help you determine whether a particular user has deactivated their account or not. Follow these steps to tell if someone deleted their Instagram account:
1. Open the Instagram app on your device.
2. Tap on the message icon located at the top right corner.
3. Once you are there, tap on their Username from the top right corner to open their profile.
4. Tap on the Profile option.
5. If you can’t see their profile picture, posts, following list, and other information, it means that they have deleted their account.
Method 3: With Another Instagram Account
If you suspect that the person has deactivated their account or blocked you, you can try searching for them from a different account or through a friend’s account. If you can find them from another account, it means they have blocked you. On the other hand, if they have deleted their account their account will not be visible from other accounts.
Method 4: Use Web Browser
Sometimes, the Instagram app face technical glitches and show incorrect results. In such cases, you can use a web browser to check for a deleted account. Follow these steps to tell if someone deleted their Instagram:
1. Go to your web browser.
2. In the search bar type Instagram.com/username (replace username with the correct username of the person).
3. If the person has deleted their account, you will see a message stating Sorry this page isn’t available.
Method 5: Use Activities Feature
When someone deletes or deactivates their Instagram account, their activities such as likes, comments, tags, etc., will be removed. You can check your posts to see if there are any activities from their account. If you can’t see any such activities, it confirms that they have deleted or deactivated their account.
Method 6: Ask Them Directly
If possible, you can directly ask the person who deleted their Instagram account. They might have deleted their account for personal reasons or need your help with something. It may also be possible that their account has been hacked and due to this they have deleted their account.
How to Tell If Someone Blocked You on Instagram
There are several ways to know if someone has blocked you on Instagram. You can follow the methods mentioned in the previous headings on how to tell if someone deleted their Instagram account. However, there is also another way to differentiate between being blocked and someone deleting their account. Here is what you need to do:
1. Follow steps 1-4 of Method 2 from the previous heading.
Note: This will take you to their profile page.
2. Once you are on their profile page, if their profile picture and username are visible on their profile page, it means they have blocked you.
Note: On the other hand, if their profile picture and username do not appear, it indicates that the person has deleted their account.
If Someone Deleted their Instagram Can You Still See Messages?
Yes, when someone deletes their account, all their activities such as likes, comments, public posts, and usernames are removed except for their direct messages and group chats. Your entire conversation will remain within the chat list unless you decide to delete them.
If Someone Deactivates their Instagram Do their Likes Disappear?
Yes, if someone deactivates their Instagram account their likes disappear from other people’s posts.
If Someone Deactivates their Instagram Can You Still Search for Them?
No, it is not possible to see someone’s Instagram account if they have deactivated it. When someone deactivates their account, their username will no longer appear in your Instagram feed or the search results.
We hope with the help of this article you can now tell if someone deleted their Instagram account. Feel free to drop your suggestions or queries in the comments section below. Keep visiting our page for more cool and interesting articles.