How to Delete Skillshare Account

Skillshare is an online learning platform just like Coursera and Udemy. You can learn any topic or develop your soft skills with a membership plan through instructional videos by the creators, who are generally industry experts. However, if you have already tried it, and no longer need their content, you can delete your Skillshare account quite easily as well. Let us see how!

How to Delete Skillshare Account

How to Delete Skillshare Account

Deleting your Skillshare account is not very straightforward, yet simple.

It is important to understand that deleting your account does not cancel or end your Skillshare membership if you have signed up through Google Play or App Store. So, unless you cancel your membership, you may be charged even if you remove your account.

Thus, there are three different actions for you to take on your Skillshare account as follows:

  • Canceling your Skillshare membership – It will only cancel your membership and you will no longer be charged for it.
  • Deactivating your Skillshare account – If you deactivate your Skillshare account, it is not permanently removed. You can re-activate it again if need be.
  • Removing your Skillshare account – The action of deleting your Skillshare account is irreversible, which means that once you request to remove your account, you cannot access your Skillshare account anymore once it is removed.

Follow the steps to remove your Skillshare account permanently:

1. Go to the Privacy Request form page of Skillshare on your browser.

Go to the Privacy Request form of Skillshare on your browser

2. Scroll down and go to the Data Subject Details section. Enter the name and email address.

Type in your first name, last name, and email address in the fields as mentioned in the form | How to Delete Skillshare Account

3. Under the Type of Request section, select the Delete radio button.

Note: If you want to give any additional information to the Skillshare team who will review your submission, you can type it in the Additional information field.

Under the Type of Request section, select Delete

4. Then, verify the Captcha and click on the Submit Request option to submit your account deletion request.

verify the Captcha and click on the Submit button to submit your account deletion request

You will receive an email on your registered email address to verify whether it is you trying to submit an account deletion request. After getting the email, you can follow the on-screen steps for verification, and your account deletion request will be submitted successfully to delete Skillshare account.

Note: If you want to download your data first and then remove your Skillshare account, you must complete the form twice. First, you must submit a Download request and then a Delete request. To submit a download request, follow the same steps as mentioned above. The only difference from submitting a removal request is in step 3 of the process, where you choose your type of request. Here, choose the Download option and click on Submit.

Submitting a request to download your Skillshare data | How to Delete Skillshare Account

 

Also Read: Can You Delete Your Google Photos Account?

What Happens When I Delete My Skillshare Account?

If you delete your Skillshare account, the following data will be permanently deleted:

  • All your profile information, including your login details, profile picture, etc.
  • Your comments and discussions in the learning community
  • Your class progress in various courses you were enrolled in
  • Your class videos and descriptions
  • Your class reviews
  • All your notes, class projects, and tutorials
  • All your saved playlists and courses

Does Deleting Skillshare App Delete My Account?

No, deleting Skillshare from your device will not delete your Skillshare account. It will just remove the app, its contents, and the saved data from your device. It will not remove your Skillshare account or your membership plans. Your account will still be active. You can log into your Skillshare account again from a browser or after re-downloading the app on your device.

Skillshare home page

Recommended: How to Cancel Course Hero Subscription

We hope this guide has helped you to know how to delete Skillshare account through the process of filling out the Privacy form and submitting a removal request. Keep visiting our page for more cool tips, tricks, and information!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *