If you are an athlete or sportsperson with ambition to achieve your goals in sports, you must have used Hudl website. However, if it’s no longer aligning to your needs, you might need to delete your Hudl account permanently. In this guide, you will learn how to do so and what to expect after deleting it.
Can I Delete Hudl Account?
Yes, you can easily delete your Hudl account. However, the existence of many account types has made it challenging to do so. There are accounts for the team administration, coach, athlete, and fan. The most common sort of account that supports a coach or athlete by including them on a team is a fan account. An account must be withdrawn from the team before it can be deleted.
How to Delete Hudl Account Permanently
Players often delete their Hudl account after their season ends and they no longer need the platform’s video analysis tools. Hudl offers different account types, with deleting a basic fan account being a straightforward process compared to others. Follow these step-by-step instructions to know more:
1. Visit the official website page of Hudl and tap the Log In option
2. Fill in your login details, like email and password. Then, click Continue.
3. Next, click on your name to open the Account Settings option.
4. In the Account Settings page, click on Password & Security.
5. Now, click on the Delete Account button.
6. A dialogue box will pop up showing the option to delete account. Click on Delete Account to permanently remove your account from Hudl.
All of your data will be deleted when you delete your account, and you won’t have access to any previous transactions.
How to Delete Hudl Account as a Player
A player can only be dismissed from a team by the team administrator. When a player leaves a team, they still have a small part to play. The player has the option to delete the information on his account and ask the team administrator to do so.
After the administrator removes the player, the account becomes a personal or fan account. Your personal account as a player will now be deleted with the same procedure as we discussed above in the section How to Delete Hudl Account.
What Happens When I Delete Hudl Account?
When you delete your Hudl account, it is a permanent action that cannot be undone. Once your account is deleted, you will no longer have access to your account or any of its data, and you will not be able to regain access to your account or data. Here are the consequences of deleting your Hudl account in bullet points:
- Deleting your Hudl account is a permanent action.
- You will no longer have access to your account or any of its data.
- You will not be able to regain access to your account or data.
- If you are a member of a team, you will also be removed from the team roster and the team page. Your coach and teammates will not be able to see your profile or contact you through Hudl.
- All your game footage and videos that you uploaded or shared on Hudl will be permanently deleted. You will not be able to view them or download them again. If you want to keep any of your videos, you should download them before deleting your account.
- If you are a disabled user, you may still see your highlights online by logging in and clicking Your Highlights when you are hovering over your name in the upper right corner. However, this option will only be available for a limited time after deleting your account. After that, your highlights will also be deleted.
Hudl is a worldwide famous platform for providing video analysis and coaching for any sport. If you are a member of Hudl and decide to delete your account, then it must be a crucial decision as it involves permanent loss of your data, video, and account. We hope this article has helped you out in doing so. Please navigate to the comments box below in case of queries or suggestions.