How to Delete Account on Telegram on iPhone

Ready to bid farewell to your Telegram account on iPhone? Learn how to delete your account hassle-free.

Telegram is a popular messaging app that offers a secure and private communication platform. However, if you no longer wish to use the app or want to switch to another messaging service, you may want to delete your Telegram account. In this article, we will walk you through the steps on how to delete account on Telegram on iPhone, ensuring that you don’t leave any data behind.

How to Delete Account on Telegram on iPhone

How to Delete Account on Telegram on iPhone

Getting rid of your Telegram account can be pretty confusing at first. But by following the steps mentioned in this guide, you can easily do so within a few minutes. So, if you are ready for a break away from the app, read this article till the end.

Can you Delete your Telegram Account on your iPhone?

Yes, it is possible to delete your Telegram account directly from your iPhone.

Also Read: How To Clear Telegram Cache On iPhone

How to Delete Account on Telegram on iPhone

Even though Telegram has a large user base, it is not as popular as other messaging apps. If you do not have someone to chat with, this app can turn you off and excite as much as other powerful social media apps. Hence, you might simply just want to delete your account. Don’t worry, we’ve got it covered. Below are the steps through which you can delete Telegram account by SMS on iPhone and Android as well, since both operating systems follow the same method.

Note: Remember that once your Telegram account is deleted, there is no way to recover it. All your messages, contacts, groups, and files will be permanently deleted.

1. Open the Telegram app on your iPhone.

2. Tap on Settings from the bottom right corner of the screen.

3. In the Settings menu, tap on Privacy and Security.

Tap on Privacy and Security

4. Under the Privacy and Security section, scroll down to If Away For and tap on it.

5. From the options available, tap on Delete Account Now.

Note: Telegram will display a warning message explaining the consequences of deleting your account. Read the information carefully to understand the implications.

Tap on Delete Account Now.

6. If you still wish to proceed with the process, tap on Delete My Account again.

Tap on Delete My Account again.

7. Ensure that the displayed contact number on the pop-up window is correct and tap on the Delete Account option.

8. Enter the confirmation code received by Telegram via SMS to verify your identity.

At last, Telegram will ask for feedback on why you decided to leave. You can provide optional feedback or skip this step by tapping on the Skip option. This sums up the steps to delete Telegram account with SMS. However, the question remains, how to delete telegram account without confirmation code? Is it possible? Let’s us look into it further in the article.

How to Delete Telegram Account without Confirmation Code

Unfortunately, you cannot delete a Telegram account without the confirmation code. This is because the app asks for the code sent to your registered phone number to verify your identity and prevent unauthorized accounts. On confirming, you can easily delete Telegram account on Android and iPhone. 

Also Read: How To Delete Telegram Documents And Data On iPhone

Deleting your Telegram account on an iPhone is an easy process that ensures a clean break from the messaging app. By following the steps outlined in this article, you can permanently remove your account and all the data associated with it. Hope this article answered your How to delete account on Telegram on iPhone query and extended your knowledge on the topic. Take the necessary precautions, follow the steps carefully, and bid farewell to Telegram while safeguarding your privacy and security.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *